Missycat

By Missycat

Mono Monday 108 Love...

...hearts!  I  couldn't resist using these well known sweets in   this week's MM challenge:  I loved them as a child and still rather enjoy them today. Also, I had no time to spend on anything deeper and more meaningful.  In fact I've still not posted my weekend blips but will get around to it over the next day or so.

For anyone  interested or not familiar with Love Hearts some info below:

Love Hearts are a type of confectionery manufactured by Swizzels Matlow in the United Kingdom.  They are hard round sweets in a variety of fruit flavours  featuring a short, love-related message  on one side of the sweet. They were an updated version of Victorian-era Conversation Lozenges.  Production of Love Hearts began in 1954, 26 years after the formation of Swizzels Ltd.

The image is not as clear as I'd like as I'm sure that the Love Hearts are paler and less clear than they were some years ago.

Many thanks to Mrs Linda for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.