Life...

By NickyH

Day 192

Today has been my day off with H, but we're still shattered after the holiday, particularly after the 5 hour delay at Malaga on Sunday and not getting home until 3am. So we opted for a lazy day indoors. We watched far too much TV, played some games and didn't get dressed until after lunch. It was pretty good really!

This evening we went to my parents' house for tea so H got to burn off any excess energy in the garden with my two nephews. I usually manage to get a blip in their garden as it's so lovely, but the sky was pretty dull and nothing was jumping out at me. I went into my Dad's greenhouse to see if there was anything of any interest and I saw his grape vines - they're covered with grapes! They're not fully grown or ripe yet, but then the sun came out just for a minute and lit up a bunch of them, so there was today's blip! Phew! Plus I love the colour green, so that was even better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.