Frozen Sparkler

A beautiful frosty sunrise this morning! Of course, loads of photos to choose from but I thought this one was really pretty - like a frozen sparkler :) It also struck me as being unlikely to be repeatable and it cost me some effort to get, so it had to be blipped! I was wearing multiple layers in the sub-zero temperatures, so even after an hour and a half of photography, I was still toasty warm! That is, until I decided it was time to do some ground level macro photography.......I so regretted not putting my waterproof trousers on........The cold and damp seared through my activity trousers and leggings, right through to the skin, so today I actually did end up with a wet butt! Hot porridge, a hot shower and a snuggly fleece soon put me right :))

I'm blipping very early, so you may not have seen yesterday's Icy Dawn blip - do take a look, if you care to. 

I hope you've been able to enjoy some of this gloriously sunny weather, too!

Huge thanks for everything....... And thanks, too, to Trisharooni for hosting Tiny Tuesday!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.