Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Old Oak At Midnight

We were in the house by 2pm after flying home, and around here it was dry, sunny and nice and fresh.

On getting home from my evening job I saw the sky was lovely and clear and it seemed a good night to pop out to grab a photo of the stars. After the wife went to bed, I popped out in the car for a two minute drive to one of my favourite trees in the village. It's an old oak tree that is split in half and it's a wonder it keeps going. It has such character and looks wonderful at night under the stars. How many night's it's spent under them I don't know but if it's 200 years old that would be 73,000!!!!

(There's no lens data as it's taken with a manual focus Voigtlander 15mm mk3 F4.5 lens wide open)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.