A VIEW NEAR DRENKE

We were surprised to see the sun in the morning. After yesterday's experience, we had lost hope, I think, for a nice day, but there it was.
In the morning I worked in the garden, removing heaps of leaves to give the bulb flowers a better chance. Then I sat in the sun with a book.
After lunch we drove to Drenke. We choose there a path that we had not yet walked and it was a joy to see the beautiful landscape all around us.
The little road, bordered by trees, going down into a valley caught my eye.
At some point we could see Fürstenberg, Godelheim and Höxter in the distance, but not the Weser.
On our way back we could not find a real path and we walked for too long a distance along a field, that was really tiring.

My haiku:

As far as the eye
Could discern pastel colours
And blue in the sky

And the proverb:

Never answer a question until it is asked.

1902-04  Lean  IV, 56.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.