Nutty owls

Still feeling under the weather so this hasn't been the most energetic of half terms so far! We did a bit of baking today to while away an hour or two.

I had a bash at some nutty owls and Leo opted for chocolate shortbread. He usually loses interest half way through but he really enjoyed it this time. I did have to help with a bit of elbow grease to get his mixture into a nice dough, but he did all the measuring out, rolling out, cutting and decorating. He didn't help with the washing and cleaning up though!

Leo has asked to go swimming tomorrow - so that'll be kill or cure for my cold! I am usually only rough for a couple of days and as I have been lurgified since Saturday I'm hopeful for a cure day! As I go back to work on Thursday that'll probably be right! Ian is off for the end of the week so they can enjoy a couple of 'lads days'. I bet they fit in a bit of 10 pin bowling and golf, plus a trip to McDonalds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.