My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Tiny Tuesday 38

For many years we had some fallow ground in front of our house. It had not been cultivated since after the Second World War. Over the years many local families used it to dispose of their garden waste and lots of plants colonised the ground. Eventually the local Housing Association built a couple of bungalows on the plot and the grassy areas surrounding the parking area still surprises with plants from the past emerging yet again. I noticed a patch of miniature crocus today in exactly the spot they were in years past. So my Tiny Tuesday contribution is one of these mini crocuses.
I also came across another Cornus Mas today so took the opportunity to try another capture and it is my extra for today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.