My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Focus of attention

This has been the focus of my attention this afternoon. As usual on leaving the house I turned and put my key in the key hole to lock the door. I turned the handle up to engage the locking points and found I couldn't turn my key at all BUT the door was locked. I’d left my phone inside so couldn't retrieve that; wife had gone climbing and son out with his daughter going to a variety of places. I went and did what I needed to do and returned home and still couldn’t gain access to the house. Wife eventually returned home – her key wouldn't work either! I’d noticed small window open in son’s bedroom – wife would not let me climb ladder and effect entry but did so herself – result.

It seems son had left his key in the inside lock last night (I hadn't noticed it) and when I’d turned the handle to engage the locking points it had obviously turned the inside key enough to engage the lock. Lesson learnt! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.