cyclops

By cyclops

Doing things the hard way.

I am distressed to report that I still have a cold.

I am mildly irritated that nobody believes me that the camera shake in the image yesterday was deliberate. I have three clean frames with a bright lens at high ISO. I deliberately reset and moved the camera to get a spooky effect when the idea came to me.

I am depressed that I had no ideas for a blip.

I am thoroughly frustrated that after 20 minutes cleaning up a truly dreadful image it dawned on me how I could have taken it so it looked great in the first place.

I'm done with today. Roll on tomorrow.

MrsCyclops on the other hand is on a roll at the moment with a series of dramatic skys and silhouettes. So much so, that she has achieved the high accolade that is 42's LOTD. I am very proud of her, and she is very patient with me when I am full of the cold and associated grumpiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.