Wet morning, exciting times.

I'm still "celebrating" being back from a week of diving in sunny, warm, beautiful Egypt. I could almost dive in the street on the way to work today...

The day may be a bit on the grey time, but it's a pretty exciting time for me!

There are only two more weeks left of the Saltire Foundation Fellowship programme left, with my graduation coming up on 5th December. I have two black tie dinners this week, one business and one pleasure, so that's plenty of outings for the kilt as I'll wear it to graduate too.

After the programme finishes, I of course have the task of finding a job as MrsCyclops has some funny ideas about me making a contribution to the mortgage and household expenses after making her pay all year (thanks MrsCyclops!)

My interests lie in helping early stage technology and social media companies get to market and grow, so it's not a completely conventional job hunt at the moment - a lot of the positions I am talking about are dependent on funding or sales coming through in order to fund salary. It's a long process that I've been working hard on for the last few months.

I have already secured a couple of days a week for the next few months at ATEEDA, the company I am currently on placement with, which will keep things ticking over financially. I have a few other open conversations about things that might fill in another couple of days a week, and still more about potential full time posts for the new year.

This week is pretty busy finishing off my project, and next week I have another week of taught time to finish off the program. After that though, it's got to be full steam ahead on finding gainful employment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.