Under The Weather

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here again today!

Today was not a great day! Last night I started to throw up - 3 times, and again twice this morning. Mum was quite worried and was on the phone to the emergency vet twice today who gave good advice. She stayed home from church so I wouldn't be alone and we had a very quiet day with me cuddled up with her, mostly fast asleep. She had to starve me for a few hours but try to get water down me which I was not cooperating with. We spent most of the day on the sofa but I came upstairs with mum and cuddled with a few of my friends while she took a shower. (Lined up - Lion, Gerry the Giraffe, K9 and Billy Goat)

She finally had to leave me for a few minutes to dash to Waitrose before they closed at 4pm. She was to start me on boiled chicken and rice, neither of which she had. AND - while she was gone I seemed to turn the corner!! When she got back I was super excited and bouncy and very interested in her shopping! I also liked the idea of a quick walk. So off we went - just a short loop around the park - but long enough to make some shadows with mum!

In the evening our friend Rhod came over for dinner - and I was SO happy to see him! More bouncing and running around. I also had 4 small helpings of my special diet and it was delicious! We were all very happy that I recovered finally. The only sad part - mum didn't let me have ANY treats! She said we had to be super careful for awhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.