Something Fishy Going On!

Today I woke up in Chicago and decided (with some encouragement from a friend) to go to the Shedd Aquarium. I've never been there before and I recently found out that the employees of my airline get in for free!  Well, I like free!  So off I went. I took the train there - only 2 stops from my hotel. Unfortunately, today was also one of the occasional 'free days', so it was quite crowded, but I did get the advantage of being allowed to the front of the very long queue!  

It was a great visit!  There were lots of fish from all over the world. I'm afraid I didn't take notes so I can't tell you which kind of fish these were. My free ticket also included the marine show (Aquatic Presentation) with the dolphins and a seal and even a dog mascot who received almost the same training philosophy as the dolphins.

When I was done I walked back to the hotel. It was a beautiful sunny and relatively warm day. A great visit to Chicago! See the Extra for a few more views of Chicago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.