Wet, Wet Walkies

More cats and dogs weather today!!
Another desk day - I was awake at 4am and up and dressed by 5 so I made an early start.

I was rescued by plans I’d made to go walkies with a friend late afternoon. She’s dog-sitting Tarzan and Ginger while their mum is on holiday for a couple of weeks. Did I want to go walkies with them? Of course I did, I said (a few days ago when I didn’t know it was going to be soggy all day!).

Well, I’m not one to back out on plans I’d made - even with the rain - so off I went anyway! It wasn’t actually too bad - only a slight drizzle by the time we went out, but it was pretty muddy for walking. The poor dogs had to be hosed off after getting so dirty.

It was a beautiful area for walking. I’ll have to go back again when the weather is better to see it in all its glory! There were quaint little cottages too - I wouldn’t mind living in one of these sweet ones!

I was rewarded with dinner with my friend and her family after walkies. A very pleasant afternoon and evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.