A Perfect Ending.....

A perfect ending...to a fabulous flight!

I flew off to Chicago today. February is a quiet month across the Atlantic. We had less than 40 passengers on board and only 22 in Economy where I worked. It was relaxing for everyone. A pleasant day 'at the office'. And this was the view from my office window. The first one is the shoreline and beautiful sandy beaches of Michigan - I waved hello to all of my relatives who live there! (Did they wave back??) I believe the smaller lake on the left is Muskegon Lake, where my Uncle lived for many years.

The picture below is the view of Chicago a few minutes later, after crossing Lake Michigan (118 miles/190 km wide). It's not the famous downtown skyline - I missed that out the other side - but if you look carefully you can see another plane in the distance, also coming in to land.

Pictures from the plane are never perfect with scratches or dirt on the windows or reflections from the cabin. But they're still fun to take!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.