Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Kirkgate Market, Leeds

Slept for 12 hours straight, still lagged but functional.  Completely missed breakfast.  We headed out into the chilly gray drizzle and found our way to Whitelocks for lunch; I had sausages, mash and gravy, hubby had award winning steak and ale pie, he also had a couple of pints of Theakston's Old Peculier, coffee (much needed) for me.

We walked around central Leeds for a bit, visited the lovely Corn Exchange building (extra), and Kirkgate Market where this window caught my eye, the sign in the window says that the 2015 Small Pork Pie Champion pies are sold there (there's an annual pork pie championship in Yorkshire).  Took lots of other pix which will have to wait until I am home.

Walked along the canal and back to our hotel, hubby now napping but I am wide awake.  Dinner later on this evening with my mother-in-law and other family.  Leeds is hubby's hometown and we're here for a niece's wedding.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.