The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Ingleborough through the trees

It was a beautiful start to the day on Tuesday, with scarlet pre-sunrise colours - already fading by the time I reached the top of the Knott.  At least I was prepared, whereas tonight (Wednesday) I was reminded of a lesson that I should have learned years ago - always carry the camera.  I had left it at home on the strength of a dreich forecast, and then there was a stunning sunset with layered and mottled clouds, all reflecting in the estuary.  Still, I was there, I saw it and I enjoyed it just as much.

Tomorrow I head down to Southampton to see the Old Flyer.  Wifie will stay behind with Gus, and I shall miss my morning walks over the Knott.

As for the one-legged robin, as some people suggested, it turns out he does have two legs, the second was tucked warmly up in his fluffed up feathers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.