pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Cromer Arcades with our 2ps

Up at 8.30 and walked the dogs. It has been a lovely spring day and I was glad to be out in it! Back home for 9.30 i laid the table for breakfast and we had pancakes. Mollie had missed out on pancake day. Henry did a bit of ironing for me, I mopped the kitchen floor and Mollie revised. Mocks on Monday.

Late morning Mollie drove us into Sheringham for a wander. It was full of holidaymakers - but that's not us anymore. Moll drove back - the 'L' plates firmly fixed on my car! Shocking the cost of insurance, but I'm doing all I can to get her through her test - so lots of practice driving now, until her test.

After a quick Dr appt we made dinner, before an hour in Cromer at the arcades. Jon hates them so we wanted to fit it in before he got home. I like the colours and failing light in this picture, taken in the small road that goes down to the sea. I decided against a pier picture.

We wasted our small change then home for tea. We have spent the evening playing scrabble and eating crisps! Tomorrow is Jon's birthday. We can't afford to do anything expensive, but will be together and may take a walk incorporating a coffee & cake stop!   Looking forward to it...and it will be special!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.