Selfies at the Brandenburg Gate

Two nights in Berlin and a sunny day.  What a treat!  Husband and I spent the morning at the Berlin National Gallery. When he went back for rehearsal, I took a leisurely walk along Unter den Linden to the Brandenburg gate, a stroll through the Tier Garten, and then a visit to the Holocaust Memorial. Berlin is such a beautiful city and so different from when I was here in 1967 during the height of the cold war. 

I had another dinner with one of Husband’s cousins who took me to a Vietnamese Restaurant that was owned by a Turkish man and his Mexican wife.  It was the most delicious Vietnamese food I have ever had - perhaps it was due to their own ethnic culinary influences. 

While at the Brandenburg Gate, I saw these adorable school children having a marvelous time taking selfies with the gate in the background. 

We are in the final stretch.  Another country tomorrow and two cities to go before we fly home on Saturday. I can see and hear that the musicians are really looking forward to returning home. This has been a long and grueling trip for them.  Not so much for me since I don’t have any responsibilities.  I am just a groupie. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.