mef13

By mef13

Time for a pint!

Having driven past the Breakspear Arms three or four times a day for the last couple of weeks, and many times on earlier occasions, I decided it was time to correct the omission of driving past without stopping off.
So this week  I needed to make a point of  exploring this pub at Harefield which has a good reputation locally, and whose claim to fame appears to be a mix of menus from straightforward country pub style English fare to a choice of dishes from north India.
I had read the TripAdvisor Reviews which are sufficiently enthusiastic to tempt me in.
I suppose my reservations at the outset were that I have to admit to not being terribly fond of Indian menus.   But hey, I was there for a pint, rather than food.

And the beer was good, and the atmosphere  such that I firmly decided that next time I look likely to pass by, I’ll make a point  of calling in. It might take me longer to pick up on the Indian menu, but that’s my choice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.