mef13

By mef13

Taking the sun

What a difference a few days make. Or rather what a difference a drop of sunshine makes.
When I was last here I gave up my sightseeing expedition around Uxbridge because of the rain, and confined my shopping to the covered shopping malls.
But today, with a boost from a little sunshine the central square took on an entirely different dimension. Shadows from those in the square give an indication of just welcoming the clear skies and sunshine was as a break in the pattern of too frequent rainy days of late.
And despite a chill in the air, find a spot in the sun it was warm enough to enjoy a coffee break outside.
Today I was in no hurry to catch the Underground, so took advantage of the opportunity to catch the sun and dally a while to watch the world go by with a lunchtime espresso at an outside table.
Even so, role on Spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.