Royalty in Teddington

Princess Anne came to Teddington to open a new building at Park Lane Stables and Max was the official photographer!
His blip and other photos here

I went down to Bushy park where she was chatting to some of the riders and looking at the horses and then she walked to the stables, this is when she was almost at the stables with Natalie who runs it.
See extra photo of Max and Anne passing one another as she was leaving by our friend Alan Rolph.

I walked back with Alan as we live near each other, he is a lovely person, he invited me in to look at his house which is really nice, then I popped in on Kate and Tim and another neighbour Duncan who is just out of hospital after a successful operation was there so we all had a coffee.

Later on Zebedee went to the gym and Gulli and I visited my Mum, we met Zebedee on the way there and he came with us, we facetimed Gerry as his son was there, they said they loved each other and kissed the screens, very sweet. At one point my Mum said 'I haven't spoken to Gerry since I've been in here'... of course she has and we even visited him as well, she is starting to get confused it seems. We left her having dinner with Norman and Simon.

I cooked dinner, Max usually cooks while I read to him but he was out talking photos of a school in London so I thought I'd get supper ready. I made a bacon and cabbage pasta with yogurt and parmesan with sage, it was really nice, I adapted it from a recipe in the Riverford cookbook that i won in a competition recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.