Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Valentine Lily

Since I don't have any flowers blooming outside, I brought my Valentine flowers out to photograph.  I love having the blue sky in the background. 

I have been feeling that I'm really in a rut with my photography and also feeling a bit overwhelmed trying to balance the time I spend on Blip with my other activities.  I have decided to turn comments off for a while and really concentrate on learning how to take better pictures.  I started a 24 lesson course on DVD today called "Fundamentals of Photography" by Joel Sartore (National Geographic Photographer).  I've already learned a few things from the first lesson. :-)  So, my plan is to still post a blip every day and to keep up with everyone's journals but not leave comments, just sprinkle stars and hearts.  I'm thinking that I'll try this for about a week, then decide what to do as far as comments.  I will certainly miss the interaction....so we'll see.... 

I hope you will all stick with me and I really hope there will be an improvement in my photos.  We'll talk again soon! ♡

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.