Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Abstract Thursday: Valentine Lily

My subject today is the same as yesterday but with a whole lot of a little fartnarkling in PS Elements.  Thanks to youoregon1 for continuing to host this enjoyable challenge that lets our creativity flow!

Thank you to everyone for the hearts and stars on yesterday's blip.  It was a tough decision to turn comments off.  I had a hard time yesterday not leaving comments and I missed getting them!  I console myself by knowing that it isn't permanent and I'm still keeping up with everyone by seeing and reading journals and hoping knowing you are seeing and reading mine.  While comments are off this week, I'll be trying to come up with a better way to balance my Blip time. 

Today I went on to my second lesson which was about basic camera controls.  It included several exercises which I'll probably be working on for the next few days.  I spent about 3 hours on it today, taking about 100 shots on various settings, referring a lot to my camera manual to learn more about my camera.  I did use manual settings for today's blip but it's a little hard to tell how the picture turned out so I've included the original as an extra.  My plan now is to look at today's blips and check your camera settings on them so I have a feel for how you captured your images. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.