Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Flower Friday: Pretty in Pink

This is the African Violet that I blipped for MonoMonday when it was just starting to bloom.  I love close-up shots of the flowers because of the sparkly petals that aren't really noticeable from a distance.  Thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host the FF challenge!

It was a busy day, catching up on paperwork and getting things ready for our taxes to be done.  I spent a few hours with my camera taking a lot of shots of the same things on different settings for comparison.  I was happy with the way my violets turned out in this shot....some of the others, not so much. ;-)

Thank you very much to everyone who left stars and hearts on yesterday's blip.  They are all much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.