trixyj

By trixyj

Peter Joyce, you are an ironman!

There are no words to describe how proud I am of my husband today. He is an ironman, and earned every bit of that medal. From the nights out running the paths for hours at a time when it was raining or he had been working for 14 hours and still went out to what he went through on the day.

My heart skipped so many beats that day, he went missing on the bike leg for an hour and a half due to 2 punctures and only 1 spare tub. 60k on a flat front. He still finished his 2.4 mile swim, 114 mile bike and his marathon in 13 hours and 18 minutes.... My hero.

Unfortunately what this means is that he has realised that he is capable of some sub human time of between 11 and 12 hours and although he says he isn't going another one I do know that when he isn't in pain anymore and all he can remember is the glory of the red carpet, we will be off to another ironman somewhere in the world so he can get his time, give me a few more grey hairs and have me crying more times in one day than I can remember. Love him with all my heart and a big bit more and that means I will follow his dreams and goals with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.