New Tourist Attraction

A lot  of you know that I am very proud to be a Brummie.  This sight was proving to be very successful at attracting a whole range of bystanders this morning.  The "old"  brutalist library is finally being demolished.  Sad in some ways, but really interesting to see the inners of this concrete edifice.

In the extras, you can see the action a bit closer to!  Phenomenal power in those machines.

I also popped into the Art Gallery hoping to catch the last few days of the Hughes exhibition but as photographs weren't allowed and I was looking for a Dickens Challenge Blip, I ventured into the main Pre-Raphaelite parts of the gallery.  I loved the detail on Rossetti's painting of Proserpine in Hades.

I also love the Edwardian interior of parts of the gallery so you are being treated to three extras today.

So proud to be a Brummie...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.