So much fun!

Today we had a little trip to Cardingmill Valley and what a great time we had!  We met up with my Godson, Ben, his wife, Rachel and son, Sam.  This is Sam in one of his moments of joy trying to scare me!  I count myself truly blessed that 5 year old Sam and I seem to be on the same wavelength so often and while the others are strolling along admiring the beautiful Shropshire scenery (Very cold today), Sam and I can have races to the ford, or the tree, or to the tea room, splash madly through the ford and pull faces at one another.  We don't see each other very often as Sam lives "Up north", but it's so good when we do get together!

In the extras, you can see the intrepid walkers, my favourite landscape of the day and Sam proudly displaying his bird feeder made in the visitor centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.