Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

AT34 - New ring

Just back from the auction and only managed to get one item...but it was the one I wanted so not too disappointed.

Thought I'd use it as my entry for abstract Thursday...still playing around with some of the Topaz filters and have sort of narrowed it down to about 6 of them...but at almost £200 it's quite a bit to spend on something that I'm still experimenting with.

The auction was very busy with a lot of people attending and quite a few telephone bids too...which always makes getting stuff reasonably a bit trickier...and jewellery always goes for a decent price...no bargains there!

There was a rather lovely antique brooch I went after but dropped out near the end as the telephone bidder just didn't stop and he/she bought up so many beautiful things...it always annoys me slightly when telephone bidders do this...hoover up everything without having to set foot outside their own chairs!  Still at least I bid them up a bit!  We have one more commission bid this afternoon as sitting in a cold former church for 3 hours is as much as we can take...and we were frozen by lunchtime.

I'm pleased with this little ring...see the extra for a proper view of it...it's yellow and rose gold and it's very pretty....I love second hand rings and I can't read the date letter on this one but it looks a fairly modern one...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.