Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Morning out with the little photographer....

Spent the morning with my granddaughter doing a bit of a photo shoot...it's a pity the weather was so awful as yesterday it was glorious...but never mind we made the most of it...and had a great time...despite the cold.

This is Kerry trying for a motion blur shot with the water...she persevered until she got the shot she wanted and listened patiently to my suggestions about shutter speed etc....the second extra of the Doocot in a sort of sepia tone is her image and her processing...she's such a little star...

I'm so glad I kept my older camera, my Panasonic GX7 as all my lenses fit and we can then share them when we go out together....I'd like her to enter a local calendar competition this year in the under 16 category as I think she's got a great eye for images...we spent a bit of time going through some simple processing in Lightroom and she processed the Doocot image herself...I loved the way she did it....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.