Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Last of the Orchid Blooms...

The last orchid blooms fell this morning whilst we were out at the gym..it's so sad to see them all away as this was such a bumper crops this year...the plant has already been trimmed and is sitting in the bay window getting some much needed light.

It's dreich and cold again today...out for lunch today with Nikky and Arron...poor Nikky broker her ankle last week after falling down the stairs...thankfully although Arron was in her arms she didn't fall far and he was shaken but unhurt.  She's broken her ankle, chopped two further bones and torn all her tendons so now in a cast for at least 6-8 weeks....ouch!

Thank you so much to Piclocata and Subjunctive for their advice with regard to Topaz filters....I contacted them to ask about any other bundles and they gave me 15% off my purchases when I make them!  I won't buy the bundle as I'm not sure it's worth it for me but Glow and Impressions are very much my favourites just now....

This image was processed using Impressions then merged with the original to allow a little colour and texture back into the petals...this one was a charcoal filter...i do like the effect these create...great fun!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.