Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Sisters...

A bit late uploading today as having a fairly lazy day...housework first thing then nothing much else this afternoon...just relaxing a bit as we have a very busy week ahead of us.

I thought I'd just wander around the house snapping things that took my eye this afternoon and this was the one I liked best...it was given to me by my step-daughter who we will be helping out next week after she broker her ankle...I'm still messing around with the Topaz filters and I've almost convinced myself that they're worth buying as a bundle (despite it being over £300!)  When you divide that by 17 it makes them less than £20 each which for such powerful software seems quite good value...well I'm almost convinced of that!

This little ornament got me thinking about my own sisters...and my brother too who has gone out of his way to do the right thing since our Mom passed away 18 months ago....

I'm the youngest of the three girls and my eldest sister remains estranged from us all...I know that's her choice but it still makes me sad to think that just before my Mom passed we called ourselves friends...
I have been blessed since though as I've re-connected to two of my siblings in a way that I never imagined and even though it was my Mom's passing that brought this about...I see it as her final act as our Mother....I only wish my eldest sister could see it in the same way.

So this is for my sisters...and my brother.....I love them all...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.