An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Ten Stop ND towards the Needles....

An excellent many hours spent at the seaside today, from the first bus of the day down, to getting to Mudeford Quay and then taking the first ferry of the day over to Henghistbury Head.

Looks better LARGE!

Had the travel FreeBe tripod with me and so had to try some long exposures - the waves were gentle and lapping rather than humungous and crashing - I also used a grey grad here to bring the horizon down a bit. 

Did a black and white version first (from an edited colour PSD original, which I then re-worked for this result) but it just lacked a certain something - oh, yes, I know - colour - the gorgeous Caribbean blues and golden sands that bely the freezing February temperatures and the fact that it's England!

Lots of "rules" broken here, but I don't care. I like all the contrasts, in all the places!

Obviously, loads of other shots - I'm in seventh heaven upon a golden cloud at such times but as I said, I won't usually be having a tripod for daytime shots in such a place, so my Blip had to one that I'm unlikely to replicate.

Hope you all had a good day too and perhaps the weather treated you nicely as well...

Catch you all later! 

To any interested, I've just written quite an in-depth review of my new Sigma Art 30mm f1.4 - http://www.juzaphoto.com/recensione.php?l=en&t=sigma_30_f1-4_v2 here. (That link doesn't quite take you all the way - click on lenses, then Sigma, then look through for the lens in question, scroll down,  mine is the review first listed - apologies, I did try!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.