Lagunas de La Mata y Torrevieja

Well this is Torrevieja, it's naturally pink. The other one is green. Have to visit that one too. "These striking colors are the result of various circumstances, one of which is the distinct saltiness of their waters." According to Torrevieja tourist pages. It was a nice area to walk along the lagoon. No one around except the nature. Too bad the clouds appeared just as we got there. It's a huge natural park of which we only saw a little glimpse. There's so much raw nature around to explore. I love it. 

All the influenza people back home are doing better. I do not have knowledge if my aunt got the virus or not. 

Today was "Penkkarit" in Finland, which is the last day of school for those who take their finals this spring. Students rent trucks and travel on the back of the truck around certain route in Helsinki on certain hour and throw candy to bystanders. I've done in back in the day, but my son missed it since he's sick. Afterwards students usually go out to dinner and after party. Can't help but feel a little sadness for him missing all that fun. But I'm glad he stayed to get better. Last night he slept from the afternoon to this morning and it was the first good night sleep he's gotten since he's been sick, so that's a good sign.

Today I contacted an old friend of mine for insurance matters as she works for the company we have our insurances from and the rep hasn't responded to me. We were told that our travel insurances are good for 3 months. And if we travel longer at that point we need to tell them so they can cancel 'em. I did that a week ago. Haven't heard of him. So I contacted this woman I know. Turns out that our insurances only lasted for 45 day. So they expired 1,5 months ago! I feel so cheated. No we need to get the form printed and singed and sent to cancel our policy. I do not want to pay for insurances that are no longer valid for us. I also heard from her that her husband had passed away too. His funeral was last week. I can't believe how many death messages I've gotten over the past 3 months. Too many. So sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.