atoll

By atoll

Manx Motorbikes

Learnt our lesson from last night and have managed to get to my bed just before midnight. Reason is we are running another workshop tomorrow, and to boot I also need to be up at 06:00 to make sandwiches for our 12 attendees (too long a story).

Matt took Noah and I to see a the tail-end of the Southern 100 Road Race near Castletown tonight. Not quite the TT motorbike racing I imagine (though I haven't seen it as yet), but amazing sights, sounds and smells nonetheless as these bikes came hurtling past.

Just using the standard iPhone exposure, I tried hand-panning the shot as the bikes raced by. My plan was to try and get the bike focused and background blurred, as I think I had seen photobymarkdavey mention previously.

Not quite, but almost as they say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.