Playing ball

I’m having ever such a nice time with Alfie, the bearded collie.  Even though he’s 7 years younger than me, I’ve been having a great time whizzing about on the beach with him.

The only problem is……………….  He hasn’t a clue how to play with a ball properly?!!
Today, Ann’s niece, Emma, played with us with the ball & thrower but do you know what Alfie did when he got the ball?.......................  He just ran about with it in his mouth and wouldn’t give it back.

Honestly, sometimes these youngsters just don’t seem to understand the rules.  Grrrrrr………….  I tried to teach him that the whole point of the game is chasing and when you get the ball you have to give it back to the human so that they can throw it and then we can go chasing again.  But Alfie just didn’t seem to understand?!!!
Oh well, ho hum……………  I’ve had two really nice walks on the beach today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.