I'm NOT for sale! ............And scary tunnels?!

Can you believe that someone wanted to buy me today? …..................And we had to walk through a scary tunnel???

This is what happened...................... Today Ann said, 'Molly, there's not much happening. Let's go for a big long walk.'

Sooooo, we jumped on a no.15 bus to take us all the way to Musselburgh. When I go on the bus with Ann, she likes to sit, in either the 'wheelchair' space, or the 'buggy' space because there's lots of room for me to stretch out and lie down. Obviously we move if a wheelchair or a buggy gets on to the bus.  Anyway, today; there I was, just lying in 'good dog mode' in the wheelchair space when a little girl came to talk to me. I like little people. I'm ever so gentle with little people and they love to stroke me. The little person said that she really, really, really wanted a dog and she wanted a dog like me.


The little person's Daddy said, 'I know you do darling'. And then he turned to Ann and said, 'How much do you want for him?'

Ann said, 'HE is a SHE and she's NOT for sale!'

Phew! …..................For one horrible moment I thought I might be sold for lots of money on a number 15 bus???  But Ann said that even if she was offered a million pounds for me, she wouldn't sell me. So the little person and her Daddy got off the bus....................... and I relaxed for the rest of the journey. Can you really sell a dog on a bus these days?

Got off the bus at Musselburgh and then we walked all the way home via 'cycle path trails'. The 'Edinburgh Cycle Path Trails' are fabulous. Today we followed the 'Brunstane Burn' for quite a long way, so I got to do lots of splishing and splashing and sploshing. And there wasn't really too many cyclists about so I was allowed off my lead for most of the walk.

And then just look what we had to walk through towards the end of our walk................. a big long tunnel.

We had options???

Do not walk through the tunnel, Ann hates tunnels just walk home via the main road.

Go through the tunnel to see where it ends up.

Ann has done three weeks of a 'Cognitive Behavioural Therapy' course so she applied her 3 week knowledge, to her phobia of tunnels:

Ann doesn't like tunnels because; they are dark, someone could have dug a big deep hole in the middle of the tunnel that she might fall down, rats might be about, somebody might murder her, the tunnel might collapse so that she is buried alive under a load of rubble, etc, etc, etc.

My owner really does have an over active imagination sometimes. Lol!

The reality:

'Tunnels are dark' – Ann has a torch on her phone. Unfortunately she doesn't know how to use it. The tunnel had really good lighting.

'Someone could have dug a big deep hole, in the middle of the tunnel, that she might fall down'. - It was obvious that the route through the tunnel was tar-maced throughout.

'Rats might be about' – As if?  I don't think I've ever seen a rat, but if I did, I'm pretty sure it would be like a rabbit or a squirrel or a cat. I'm very good at chasing things away.

Someone might murder her – It was a Saturday afternoon. It's not like we were walking through the tunnel in the middle of the night. If anyone wanted to murder Ann they would have had to be pretty quick about it.

The tunnel might collapse and bury us alive – We applied the 'Saturday afternoon' rules here. Ie, lots of people around so someone would rescue us?!

So we walked through the tunnel and came out in a very 'plush' area of 'executive' flats that we didn't even know existed. ….................And we didn't fall down a big, deep hole and we didn't get murdered and we didn't see any rats and the tunnel did not collapse and bury us alive.

So to celebrate, we bought a bottle of wine and went to see Ann's friend, Susi, who lives near the tunnel.

Ann & Susi drank the bottle of wine, I evil eyed Tabitha the cat, for the whole of the time I was there, and then we walked for another half an hour home.

Tired now.

Happy Saturday Night Blippers.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.