YELLOW LIGHT AND FORMS

I liked the curves the curtain made. My contribution to the Abstract Thursday challenge, hosted by youoregon1. I thank him heartely for his never failing dedication.
We awoke to see a layer of snow upon the earth. Not so much on trees or bushes. And after yesterday's bright weather we were amazed of the sight of a grey sky.
Nevertheless I collected leaves, again, in the garden. And read my book, but not on the balcony of course.
In the afternoon we drove to Herstelle for a walk over the wide plain with pretty views. No too much wind, so it was rather a pleasant walk.
In the far distant we saw the top of the hills still covered with snow.

My haiku:

From top till valley
And up again never stop
A life time's challenge

And the proverb:

Turnagain Lane.

1531  Tindale, Expos. St. John.

This in old records is called Wind-again Lane,  and lieth in the parish of St. Sepulcre's, going down to Fleet-dike; which men must turn again the same way they came, for there it is stopped.
The proverb is applied to those who.....must seasonably alter their manners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.