VIEW UPON BLANKENAU

Taken from the other side of the river Weser.
I like to follow a certain sequence of doing things in the morning.
After a shower, choosing an LP for music, then breakfast and after breakfast either a quick look at the news, either first feeding the birds.
Then little jobs in the garden, and when I find I have done enough there, picking up my books, and settle in my chair at the balcony. Reading and enjoying the view down the valley.
Soon enough Piet Hein joins me, bringing tea and cookies.
After lunch we discuss what walk would suit us both.
Today we drove to Meinbrexen and walked around the big gravel pit.
The sun was shallow today, but it was not cold at all.
At the other side of the Weser is the village Blankenau situated on a hill.
Whenever we are at Meinbrexen we take pictures of the soft pink building and never succeed to have a nice impression of it. We always wonder why. It has a stong atmosphere, but somehow not an obvious
dramatic expression.
In my picture of today the building is seen from a different point of view.

My haiku:

From the dark inside
Someone is looking at me
Waving perhaps too

And the proverb:

Waste not, want not.

1796  Edgeworth,  Par. Asst.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.