En route!!

En route to Ely today, I stopped off at St Paul's Cathedral for a picnic lunch in the sun! As you do!!

Arriving at Waterloo Station from Bath this morning, I had to cross London by bus to Liverpool Street Station to catch a second train to Cambridge, and then a third to Ely. With nearly three hours to kill in London, I thought I'd stop off at St Paul's and grab a quick blip. Glorious blue skies but a definite nip in the air...

Arriving in Ely nine hours later, my friend M was waiting for me and I'm now sipping a glass of wine while he cooks supper! Planning a quiet day tomorrow to rest and recover, and catch up with your journals...

FODMAP Day 18 Note to self: Twix (a forbidden sin!) is permissible as a source of emergency energy!! :)

(Friday edit: Have switched my pics around, decided I preferred my extra to the main photo! Hope you agree!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.