Proud Weegie

I have had to steel this photo off Facebook (sorry blip rules again) but J has driven off with my copy in the back of his car.

A very hard day where mortality is brought to the forefront of the mind. An excellent departure (long catholic service and mass, not what us Protestants and Sassenachs are used to). There were literally hundreds of people there to see her off but I still can't beleive I will not see her or hear her wicked laugh again (apart from on the DVDs)

Wee Weegies, sister Weegie and mr S did really well and I had several blubs with his sister in law, F
The eulogy was fantastic, I got a special mention (and blubbed), but my favourite bit was about when she and her friend went on the lottery quiz show 'Secret Fortune' and won a substantial amount. The show was filmed on a Friday but aired on a Saturday and so they were asked not to make reference to it being Friday. Nick Knowles asked Siobheann if she was having a good night out, her response was "Aye it's not bad for a Friday night, prostitution was the other alternative". A very sad congregation laughed out loud today at that!

If the catholic faith is to believed it's only farewell for now, so until we meet again Proud Weegie :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.