Blippinheck

By Blippinheck

God bless the NHS+++

My week just gets better and better!!!

Had the surreal situation today when both my parents were in Blackpool Victoria hospital, one admitted as an emergency via A&E and one at the opposite end of the hospital having a planned procedure (good result)

I can honestly say [are you listening Mr Hunt] that the life saving people I dealt with today from ambulance control helping me through Basic Life Support (thank you NHS training), paramedics (especially James who I do believe saved a life this morning), nurses, junior doctor (who was a gem and kept me totally informed), the Registrar, consultant, Receptionist and porters were FANTASTIC

They have both been discharged this evening, my dad declined the offer of an overnight stay preferring his own bed. Let's hope he continues to improve

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.