Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Blinding sunshine in Lystigarðurinn

Today has been very sunny and warm. I went to the swimming hall around noon for some exercise and sunbathing - just lovely! After that I was just pottering around my house, going shopping, cooking and visiting my grandmother.

Tonight the women's photography club met at Café Björk in Lystigarðurinn and I just had to snap a quick photo when Agnes was chatting to her friends as they sat and enjoyed the evening sun in front of our exhibition. I didn't have the right settings on my camera so the photo was really bad (should have taken more time to do it right), but Picmonkey helped a little bit. And also it's never a good idea to take people's picture when they have to turn their face at the blinding sunshine. Lesson learned...I hope!

P.S: Guðrún posted an excellent photo of Listagilið yesterday. There you can see more of the art-project I was writing about last Sunday. Such a great example of a summer-day in Akureyri :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.