Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Two of a kind?

The Celebrity Eclipse was in Akureyri today.

It has been very sunny and warm all day. I've been out and about since before 8:00 this morning, when I started the day in the swimming pool. Then it was the hair salon with my grandmother, then lunch in Lystigarðurinn, then coffee and sunbathing in my backyard, then some photographing in Nökkvi (the sailing club where both my sons are working this summer) and in the afternoon we drove to Hauganes to have dinner with my parents and my brother Bjössi & his family who drove here from Reykjavík today.

Lovely day :)

Another picture of this huge cruise ship leaving Eyjafjörður HERE in my Blipfolio. The white and yellow boat to the right in the photo is my fathers little fishing boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.