Behind the Space Centre

Lovely day today. Bright sunshine, clear skies, a tad chilly but OK for walking in the sun.

I went to Leicester for my singing lesson. At Judy's door, I thought the bellpush wasn't working, so got out my phone to call her when I discovered her text message to say she had a bad cold and wasn't up to meeting. Inside looked a little chaotic.

Basil and I departed, stopping by at Paper Spectrum which makes and sells photographic and art papers. Chris was getting a display ready for a fair in Scotland this weekend. Can't say I was totally happy with his answer to my query. He's still using Corel Paint and has never tried Lightroom.

The workshop is hard by the National Space Centre so I took Basil for a short walk in that direction. The Space Centre stands by the River Soar. There is a platform from which the bereaved can cast ashes of the beloved departed into the river. And also a hard path for a walk by the river.

The photo shows a cyclist consulting her phone behind the Space cocoon.

We crossed the bridge into the wasteland of Abbey Park which had once been occupied by factories. Just three or four brick towers remain.

By this time, I'd begun to feel a little unwell. My cold is still with me. We turned back and returned to Shepshed.

This evening, I went to East Leake to help with ELAPs Juniors. Was gratified that I was able to run a couple of games and help one youngster with her characterisation and lines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.