Ali Baba Pots

This week's alphabet theme on Flickr is F for Floor, ie, photos taken at ground level.

After finishing two pages for the website, I needed a break, so nipped into Loughborough on the bus. I'm so pleased that we now have two buses an hour travelling round the estate. The bus stop is at the end of the jitty leading off my road.

It began to rain lightly. I retreated into The Berber Shop aiming to take photos of the marketplace from the camera fixed to my pixie tripod on the floor, but the marketplace looked singularly uninteresting compared with the floor of the shop.

Aziz was mightily excited by the speeches of a radical Moroccan woman professor who has told the King to make way for democratic government and criticised him for missing so many opportunities to help the poor in the country.

She also criticised all the political parties in Morocco.

At least she is being broadcast and hasn't been disappeared - yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.