If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Roe Deer

This morning we headed off to Edinburgh to pick up Katkatkat who was coming down for a family get together at the weekend.  As usual we took a break at Annandale Water Services near Johnstone Bridge.  We usually try to get some shots there just to have something in the camera "in case".

Clickychick went through the building to take some shots I chose to go round the outside.  As I neared the end of the building I saw a Roe grazing happily not far from the parked cars.  Wring lens!  So I took a shot at 50mm just to prove I had seen it.  The I continued on round the end of the building (in full view) and took some shots of the Lake.

As I made my way back it was still there and in fact had been joined by another.  Meeting CC in the foyer I said "change your lens and come quickly".  As we were making our way stealthily down and using a path with bushes for cover a man ran past with a dog towards where the Roe where.  I can't repeat my thoughts on a family website.  However he was going to put the dog in the boot of the grey car bottom right.  It wasn't until he slammed the boot that the Deer really made off.

This was at about 10:15.  I honestly think the guy with the dog didn't even know they were there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.