a town called E.

By Eej

Blindsided


Sometimes I'll read or see something and think: "Oh, that's nice." Then I'll read or look at it again and think the same. Then a third time, while wondering what that wet stuff on my cheeks is. And by the 4th time I'll just be bawling my eyes out.
This quote I just read on Facebook:

"The most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggle, known loss, and have found their way out of the depths. These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity, and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness, and a deep loving concern. Beautiful people do not just happen." --Elisabeth Kübler Ross


And according to our resident Queen of Cheese and all Other Things, beautiful cats don't either :)



Temps are holding at a normal summer level. Still no rain AT ALL. I worked until 4.30 - which is better than I did yesterday when I had to be dragged out of there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.