ENTASIS

By ENTASIS

Magnetic Aesthetic

I "borrowed" my Mum's Nails Inc magnetic nail polish today. This was the rather amazing result.

I have to say, I thought the whole magnetised polish thing was a bit of a gimmick at first so I wasn't expecting much when I held the concealed magnet over my finger. But to my astonishment, it really does work. It's also surprisingly easy, so those that avoid the fiddly and time consuming should not be put off.

Im not completely sold on the colour though. This deep green shade is called 'Whitehall' and it's a bit reptilian for want of a better word. I think with such an intense pattern a more muted colour would look best.

After investing in a different colour from a less expensive brand (almost every counter stocks its own version of magnetic polish now), you can expect to see me flaunting a magnetic-ly enhanced manicure for some time. I'm thinking brushed chrome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.