Island Art

It has been years since we bought this metal sculpture and I have forgotten exactly where it was made. I do remember that it is made from the round end of an oil drum. Taking its picture tonight by the colored lights I decided to leave up after the holidays was part of my search for a last minute blip. In the end I quite like how it turned out.

Note: I remember that this came from Haiti.

Today was therapy and support group day. Afterwards when I got home Arvin and I went for a short walk. I could see he was getting tired so I turned us around and headed home. Before we got there he had another off kilter balance episode. He was listing and did not seem to be able to stand up straight to walk. He has been doing very well with his balance training and I now realize this is something other than normal loss of balance. I fear it is a symptom of his Alzheimer's. When we got home we both rested before dinner and a quiet evening. I realized I made the right decision to cancel our travels to Europe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.