Portraits

I am quickly approaching zero hour when the four portraits I have been working on must be finished. Today I worked on number three, the portrait of Jim the poet. I've been working on the one needing the most help and today it was Jim's portrait. For a long time it was the twins. Then I moved to Tom's and now Jim's. My plan is to keep working on the one with the most need and when the show time hits, they will be whatever they end up at that time. 

The show is the first Friday in March. I have one more Wednesday open studio because we go to Bellingham Music Club the first Wednesday of the month. And I have several Mondays and Fridays when Arvin will be at Adult Day Health and I can sequester myself in my studio. 

Here is where I am right now with from left to right: Mary, Tom, Twins and Jim. I'm getting there but there is still lots to do. Each painting is 24 inches by 18 except the twins who are 18 by 24. All are oil paintings. Portraits are not my usual subject so I've been working hard to make these work. Fun and hard at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.